Half Birthday!

Hi friends!

For those of you who don’t follow my Facebook page (you should) I started posting live videos in lieu of blog posts. Well, I’ll still blog, obviously, but I rarely have two free hands or an awake enough brain to compose a post. I have lots of ideas for things I want to say, crafts I want to share and all of that so I think these videos will help fill that creative outlet void. Also, I made an Instagram for you to follow! @makinglifebeautifulblog

Now on to cute baby pictures 🙂

img_5582-2Elizabeth turned six months old on November 24. She weighs 15.6lbs and is 25in long. She is still in 3/6m clothing, except sleepers in a 6-6/9m, and just graduated to size two diapers. She LOVEs to make people smile and is developing (revealing?) her goofy, sweet, headstrong personality. She doesn’t sleep through the night yet, but usually will go right back to sleep after a feeding.img_5605-2

Her nicknames lately include :Lizzy, Liz, goof, goober, Missy moo, honey bear, and Lizzy Lou. She loves sitting in her bouncers and in the high chair. She is getting so strong and will be sitting on her own any day now. She occasionally lifts up on her hands and knees too. She is just starting rice cereal and sweet potatoes and isn’t a huge fan of either.This month she has spent a lot of time with grandparents and started sleep training- or is it mom training? 🙂 I don’t think I can ever get over how much I love her!

img_5631-2

She got to see Santa for the first time this week and was so perfect. I can’t get over how she napped in his arms and then woke up with smiles just in time!

Christmas time is my favorite and it’s so special to be sharing it with my baby for the first time. She couldn’t help decorate the tree, but she bounced next to me and enjoyed cooing at the lights. She doesn’t really know how to unwrap presents but trying to eat the wrapping paper is fun. And she won’t remember this December, but I will and it’s precious.

Leave a Reply

