Book Review

I’m in a season of life (a season of the rest of my life) where most of my thoughts and actions revolve around my baby. There are so many questions I have as a new mom and it’s hard to disifer what in my Google search is based on fact vs. feeling and opinion. I’m also a mom who doesn’t want to call my pediatrician with every little question.

So I was really happy to find this book- The Pediatricians Guide to Feeding Babies and Toddlers. 51rr0bvidfl-_sx327_bo1204203200_

Full of helpful information from a team of real pediatricians, a dietitian, a lactation consultant and two chefs, this book is going to be my new go to! Of course I will still check in with my own pediatrician on the big issues, but for day to day things and getting started on the big questions this book is perfect. It is well organized allowing you to get the answer you need without reading through the entire book. It is also an easy read- no giant medical lingo or scribbly doctor handwriting here. Just simple to read, well organized chapters with plenty of helpful charts.

{I was given this book by bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own.}

Leave a Reply

