Welcome Baby

8wksss

Life just got even crazier and a whole lot sweeter.

A couple weeks ago I woke Jeff up shaking and in tears with a giant grin on my face. I couldn’t speak but he got the idea from the test I held up. This afternoon we got to go in and see baby’s heart beat and be reassured that baby and I are in excellent health.

Baby is 8 weeks old and due May 17th, 2016! I’m so excited to finally be a mom! Jeff is thrilled too and has been taking such good care of us already. The newly dubbed grandparents and great grandparents have welcomed baby with cheers and tears and joy all around.

Baby has already been given plenty of nicknames too: Peanut, Wee Beastie, Bean, and Forrestling.

I’m already loving being a mom, even though it has meant giving up coffee and more frequent bathroom trips. I’ve been blessed to have no symptoms beyond being tired all the time. It thrills me to be able to celebrate this tiny little life that God ordained just for this moment and it humbles me that God chose two imperfect people to raise this baby.

Feel free to comment and question! Positive thoughts and stories only please 🙂

One thought on “Welcome Baby

  1. I’m so happy for you both, you’ll make amazing parents! I can’t wait to see pictures of your little Forrestling this Spring! 🙂

Leave a Reply

