Capture the Moment

I’ve been interested in photography for a long time and ever since high school I’ve been the one people hand the camera to at parties. I don’t have the best memory but I love life and photography offers the ability to capture the moments I won’t easily remember 10 years from now.

I ordered this book Capture the Moment by Sarah Wilkerson and it has re-inspired my love for photography. This hard back book is beautifully laid out and simply organized. Every page is graced with gorgeous pictures from female photographers from around the globe. At the end of each chapter are “Creativity Exercises” that call you to put into practice what you learned in the last chapter. The chapters are simple, more about the pictures than the words, which I like because most photographers are visual and don’t want to read long wordy how-to’s, we want to go out and do! This book is perfect.

Beginners and alike professionals will enjoy and benefit from this book!

I received a copy of Capture the Moment in exchange for this review from bloggingforbooks.com.

All ideas and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

