Learning to Sing

You are my hiding place. You protect me from my troubles and fill me with songs of salvation.” Psalm 32:7

I feel like I’m coming out of the valley of the shadow of death. That sounds dramatic, I know. It’s been a rough but very blessed year. Family deaths, illness, surgeries, and runaways. Learning to trust God all over again when He moves us across country again to live at our parents for three months. Learning to find contentment in Christ when He calls me away from my dream library job into another that always leaves me stressed. Learning that I have to stop focusing on the valley and start looking at my Shepard.

And as I start looking at my Shepard I see how these things have shaped me, grown me, and blessed me. I start to realize that His blessings are not always packaged in sunshine and glitter but that He always provides. How beautiful is the hand of the Lord.

My friends, God is good.

Leave a Reply

