DIY Type- book review

I got a good response on my last book review on a Blogging for Books book, and I’m super I love this program! The next book I have for you is called DIY Type by Dana Tanamachi.

It is basically a book full of rip out stencils. There are two sets of of the alphabet, one large and the other small. The first 12 pages have craft ideas to get you started with the stencils.

The stencils themselves are a heavy duty cardboard that should last me for quite a few projects. The two alphabets are also different fonts (which I like, yay options!).

I’m really excited to tear out the stencils and get crafting! Like the author, I’ll probably use them to decorate one of my many chalkboards. I may even need to paint an entire wall with chalkboard paint so I have more room for stenciling!

Overall this is a good book with nice quality stencils. It isn’t much of a How-To book though and buying a set of stencils offline is probably cheaper, but I think this would make a great gift for any crafter in your life!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was given this book by Bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for this review.

All opinions are my own.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2 thoughts on “DIY Type- book review

Leave a Reply

