Sudden Changes are a Blessing

I am a planner. I love lists. I love knowing what is going on and who is where and how we are going to get there.

And I kinda sorta really hate when my plans change-even for the better.

Thankfully the changes happening in my life right now were part of my “i really hope this happens” plan- but I’m still stressed out of my mind because my to-do list is huge and time is short (and then got even shorter!)

Okay, so here is what is happening…

Most of you know that Hubby and I have been living in Texas while he attends law school. It’s been really hard to be so far from our Oregon family and friends and too far to come home when crisis’ happened this last year. Then we learned some new information that made us really need to transfer back to an Oregon Law school (to save our poor bank account). Then we started working and praying that we could move back as soon as possible to get Hubby back in school and us back near family.

The day before we flew home for Christmas Hubby received his acceptance email to the University of Oregon Law school, a scholarship and a start date of January 12th. PRAISE THE LORD!

So we accepted the fact that we were going to come back to Texas and have one week to pack up and move back to Oregon after Christmas- stressful but doable- and we rejoiced with our families over this early Christmas present. Christmas, my birthday and all the days in between were fun and full of laughter and blessings.

Then our flight was canceled. Which in it’s self was a blessing because we are now able to attend the funeral of a beloved family member.

But now our packing up has been shortened  to four days and my stress level is THROUGH THE ROOF. All because it’s not going how I would have planned it.

But I think know this is good for me. I need to let go. God is in control, He is answering our prayers and more perfectly than I could.

So if you think about us this week, will you be praying for us? That we would rest in God’s plan and seek it out instead of our own, that we would quickly find a place to live and jobs to pay for it, and that we can be serving our family in their times of need even when we are busy and tired ourselves.

Y’all are great. Thanks for letting me be real with you.

5 thoughts on “Sudden Changes are a Blessing

  1. Embrace that miracle baby girl- no matter how crazy it may seem… God has a way of working it all out! So happy for you guys! ♥ Praying for smooth packing and an easy transition : ) Even good changes are stressful- I get that. But the end result will be SO worth the temporary upheaval! P.S> if you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans..! (I can’t tell you how many times mine have imploded but things still turned out beautifully!) Chin up!

  2. Pingback: Changes…

Leave a Reply

