My Favorite Books

Top 13 Favorite booksLast book themed post this month, I promise!

Earlier I shared the books I’ve read so far this year, but today I’d thought I’d share some of my favorite books!

  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen: This is my all time favorite book. I’ve read it about a million times
  • Pilgrims Progress by John Bunyan 
  • Stepping Heavenward by E. Prentiss
  • Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling
  • Lord of the Rings series by J.R. Tolkien 
  • Narnia series by C.S. Lewis
  • Little House series by Laura Ingalls Wilder
  • Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
  • O Pioneers by Willa Cather
  • The Egg and I by Betty McDonald
  • A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
  • Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  • Black Beauty  by Anna Sewell
  • Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

I have more favorites, but that would take too long to type out right now. 🙂

I hope you all had a nice Monday!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Books

  1. You must be a fast reader. Did you love book reports in school? You are an inspiration. Love reading your posts each day. Impressive that you are doing it in addition to your 2 new jobs.

Leave a Reply

