Meet My Family!

20140615-225048-82248660.jpg

I may not always be with you

But when we’re far apart

Remember you will be with me

Right inside my heart”
Marc Wambolt, Poems from the Heart

It is hard living so far away from my family! . We aren’t perfect by any means, but we are close-knit. I know that I am loved, supported and missed.

2014_ 9_23_20_51 (1)

This is my husband, Jeff. Obviously we live together so I don’t miss him (except when our work schedules don’t line up). We decided to move from Oregon to Texas so he could pursue a law degree and so we could see a bit more of the world. When you first meet him he will come off as quiet and serious. (But he is really does have a goofy side, he has to because he married ME!)  We dated all through high school and tied the knot three years ago. (Read our love story HERE.) Jeff is currently attending Law School at Baylor University and works as a waiter at a nice hotel.

20140615-225048-82248791.jpg

This is my dad. He is amazing, what can I say? He taught me how to drive, not to eat yellow snow, and how to respect others. My daddy has always made me feel safe, loved and valued. He has always been there to cheer me on, from soccer games, to graduation, to moving out and living life. He works hard to provide for us but he always has time for his girls.

1604779_10201616397160632_1626578817_n

 This is my mom. We don’t don’t look alike at all 😉 She is an incredible artist in everything she does. She always taught us to make life more beautiful, a day more fun, each moment more happy. “Make someone smile today!” was her mantra each morning as we walked out the door. It was a blessing to have her be a stay-at-home mom.

IMG_5753

These are my younger sisters, Rachel and Cherry. Aren’t they cute? My little Boo

Rachel is currently finishing up her business degree and being awesome at her job and internship. I’ve known this crazy silly girl her whole life. She is bright, talented, and giving to a fault. She plays piano, loves making costumes, and is super active in our church college group. I can’t believe how old we are getting. She is only two years younger than me, but I still picture her as the bouncy, curly haired toddler chasing me around with her thumb in her mouth. I’m so proud to be her big sister!

Cherry came into our lives almost eight years ago.  She is a talented young lady taking dance lessons and rocking it on the guitar. She is currently a Sophomore in high school and not sure what she wants to do when she grows up. I probably miss Cherry a little more than anyone else because I haven’t lived in the same house as her for very long (because of college and getting married) and I want so badly to be a bigger part of her growing up years. I’m so blessed to have her as my youngest sister!

2 thoughts on “Meet My Family!

  1. …nope not at all do you look like your mama… ; ) Beautiful family! I had to wait til I got married to have sisters! …oh the problems of an only child! haha!

Leave a Reply

