The Story of my Life

2014_10_ 1_12_ 1I don’t have a lot of time to write this morning for my 31 Days Challenge, but I still wanted to leave you with something meaningful. Last year I wrote about my “life verse.” Psalm 37:5 is my favorite and least favorite verse because God is always having to reteach me to trust Him! It’s not a long post so I hope you will take the time to read it! Love you all!

 

167332_1535928447037_3910764_n

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanks giving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. -Philippians 4:6,7

The Lord really knew what I needed to hear this morning, and really every waking second of my life.

If I were to pick a theme for my life it would be Trust God, because He is always having to reteach me that He is faithful, all-powerful, all-knowing, and He already has it taken care of- so would you just chill Becca!

In my senior year of high school I found my life verse. Some people get confused by this term, it’s definitely one of those “Christian phrases” that is kind of weird. A life verse to me isn’t just a near-cliche-inspirational-verse, but the verse that…

View original post 352 more words

2 thoughts on “The Story of my Life

Leave a Reply

