5 Minute Post, what’s in my head this morning

I don’t have a lot of time to write this morning, but the goal of this challenge was to blog something everyday. So here I am πŸ™‚

My first day as office manager at a Gymnastics/Cheer gym yesterday went well. I really like it there and I love interacting with the young athletes.

There is just so much going on right now! I’m training at two new jobs, hubby has school and work, (so our schedules haven’t allowed much time together), and all this homesickness and missing my nanny babies… I don’t want to complain. I’m just really tired. Once work settles into a normal schedule things will get better.

So here are some things I’m thankful for this morning:

  • I was able to sneak an extra hour of sleep
  • warm coffee
  • having steady jobs
  • happy sunny day
  • window open (even though it’s still kinda hot outside. I need that fresh air!)
  • long phone calls with my bestie
  • only 76 Days, 12 hours and 30 Minutes until I am home for Christmas

7 thoughts on “5 Minute Post, what’s in my head this morning

  1. Ahhh- Christmas! I can’t.even.think about that now! But I’m happy you’ll get to be with your family! : ) Deep breaths- all the crazy will dissipate soon! You’re on the right track with being thankful : ) It’s helped me a lot to make a list every day with what I’m thankful for even if it’s just cats and electric blankets…haha.

    1. I’ve already started Christmas shopping…ok, i bought one gift that was perfect and on sale. :p

      Thankful lists definitely brighten my day! I should have put my cat on the list!

      1. I tend to do the Christmas gift scramble from Black Friday til Christmas Eve…You’d think by now I’d know Christmas comes every year…!
        Yes definitely add the cat!! : )

  2. ONE day at a time, Becca. ;o) I love checking in on you – and seeing your beautiful pictures. Glad you are looking on the positive side. As you know, happiness is so much a state of one’s own mind. Loves to both of you, Mimi

Leave a Reply

