When I Grow Up…

The favorite question of adults: “What do you want to be when you grow up?” Phrasing changes as you get older, but the meaning stays the same. What do you want to do with yourself?

Well, the potential vocations have changed many times since I was 4 years old, but here’s a little list of what I wanted to be when I grew up (not in order but all between age 4-12):

  • Horse Tamer/Rancher
  • Race Car Driver
  • A Horse. ( I was that horse crazy little girl, galloping around the elementary school playground eating grass…)
  • Artist
  • Teacher
  • Superhero
  • Writer
  • Professional Soccer Player- preferably on the same team as Mia Hamm.

So… technically none of those things really worked out now that I’m “grown up.” I’ve ended up being a nanny, library staff, office manager and wife. And I love it all!

I do still have a dream of what I want to be when I grow up though, I want to be a stay at home mom, home school my kids, and I will always be a happy lil wifey (because I have the best husband ever).

Just Married!

 

<– Read Yesterday’s 31 Day Post Defining My Identity.

4 thoughts on “When I Grow Up…

  1. Love! I too have multiple personalities when I think about what I want to be when I grow up! haha! I’m happier having multiple jobs/side businesses because I think because each thing fulfills a different part of me. Besides who says you have to do just one thing Right!? : )

Leave a Reply

