The (not so secret) Life of Me

2014_10_ 1_12_ 1Hey y’all! Welcome to Making Life Beautiful!

Maybe you’ve stopped by via The Nester’s 31 Days Challenge? Awesome! This month I’m putting myself out there and letting y’all get to know me! (And I’m a bit nervous, because there’s a lot of people out there in the blogging world-will you like me?!? I guess we’ll see!)

I don’t know if it is lazy or daring to spend a month talking about myself. I mean, I should be the easiest topic to write on since I should know myself better than anything else.

Well, I don’t think we’ll go deep into the craziness of my mind this month but you’ll definitely get to know me better (and you should comment or link to your own blog so I can get to know you too!)

2014_+9_23_20_38

Also I may be a little crazy taking on this challenge this year because I just started a new job at Baylor’s Library, like yesterday. Oh, and I have another interview today for a different part time job not to mention all my normal Nanny gigs. But the past two years I really enjoyed this blogging challenge as it help me grow as a writer and to just simply feel a sense of accomplishment when I finished.

So what is my purpose this month (because it’s always good to have a goal!)? First, to write everyday-it’s harder than it might seem! Second, to be honest with myself and you. Third, to enjoy this challenge and not measure my success by blog stats.

2014_ 9_23_20_51 (1)

Ten Quick Becca Facts!

  1. I’m the little wifey of Jefferson Forrest, and it’s the best thing ever.
  2. I love coffee, photography, books, and naps.
  3. My favorite verse is Psalm 37:5.
  4. I have a fear of needles.
  5. I journal almost everyday.
  6. I wear sweatpants and hoodies as much as possible.
  7. I get excited by thrift stores and garage sales.
  8. I need to go running today.
  9. My favorite Crayola Crayon color is Robin’s Egg Blue.
  10. Dream Car- Black Ford Edge (total mom car, I know)

I’ll be back tomorrow with more! If you want more NOW you can read the last two years of 31 Days: Be Still and Decorating Dilemmas.

To make it easier to find daily posts I have created a main page where I will be adding each day’s link! Click HERE or use the 31 Day’s tab in the menu bar! I will also add each day’s link below this next picture!!!

20130724-002544.jpg

  1. Life of ME- 10 quick Facts
  2. Defining My Identity 
  3. When I Grow Up…
  4. Our Love Story
  5. Favorite Recipes
  6. Coffee Time
  7. Joy and Bitterness- Nanny Life
  8. What’s in my Head this Morning
  9. The Cat Post
  10. Capturing Life- My love for photography
  11. Food: My idolization of a Necessity 
  12. Lovely Rainy Day at the Library- My New Awesome Job!
  13. 20 in 2014: the books I’ve read this year
  14. These are a Few of My Favorite Things
  15. The Story of my Life
  16. Bucket List
  17. Rainbow Pony: A Childhood Memory
  18. Old Photographs
  19. Meet my Family!
  20. -missed day-
  21. Then and Now
  22. Decorating Style
  23. -missed day-
  24. Stylin’
  25. -missed day-
  26. My Ultimate Fear
  27. -missed day-
  28.  Favorite Books
  29.  I ❤ Naps
  30.  Someday Kids
  31. My Favorite Holiday
4 thoughts on “The (not so secret) Life of Me

  1. You are a busy girl Becca!! Hope you like your new job! I’m still on the fence as to whether I can take the 31 day challenge…. i’m such a fly by the seat of my pants girl! But I’ll definitely enjoy learning about you! Have a wonderful Wednesday!

    1. Thanks Heather! My first day went well!
      October is the only month I’m really consistent with blogging because of this challenge. 🙂 I hope you can do the challenge, or maybe something different and fun this month!

Leave a Reply

