Update and a Teaser

Life has been a crazy, busy, draining mess until May 2 when Jeff finished his first year of law school. One down two to go!

We went camping the week right after finals up at Fort Parker State Park. We had the tent sites all to ourselves except for the evening mosquitoes and a clever raccoon. Hiking, swimming in the lake and reading around our camp fire was exactly what we needed.

The rest of the month has been filled with job searching for Jeff, Nannying for me, and more time together in the evenings. We’re in a bit of a limbo as we wait on job interviews and law school grades to come back, but we are doing well overall.

ANNNNND my sister is coming to visit me in TWO DAYS! Visitors always put me into a cleaning and decorating frenzy- I love all of it! I’ll be posting about my temporary guest room in the next few days, but here’s a little teaser!

Leave a Reply

