Getting Back to Making Life Beautiful

I’ve been feeling sort of stuck lately. Bloggers-block if you will. I have crafts to make, projects to share and plenty of decorating ideas but why the heck haven’t I blogged about them yet?

Some of it has been being busy with work, visiting family and the unending piles of dishes and laundry, but I think most of my problem is that I lost interest. I forgot why I started this blog in the first place.

I started blogging back in 2010 as a fun way to de-stress and keep my family informed on my college doings. Back then it was named “The Not So Secret Life of Bee” and it was just for me (and whoever happened by and stopped to read).

I changed my blog’s name to “Making Life Beautiful” around two years ago when my blogging focus turned outward toward you (the readers). My purpose was to continue sharing my life and the crafts I made, but put more emphasis on inspiring others to make life more beautiful.

Of late I think my focus has been so much on growing an audience and pleasing my readers that I lost sight of my purpose and fell out of love with blogging.

I do love blogging. I love connecting with others and the joy I get when others respond to my ideas. I love having a place to share my life and goings-on with family and friends. I love having the opportunity to influence people’s minds and get them thinking.

So I’m going to continue blogging here, but for a while I’ll be trying to turn my focus back to my mission: Making Life Beautiful.

20140330-224833.jpg

Leave a Reply

