Gobble Gobble and Ho Ho Ho

Good Morning! Life is good, isn’t it? There’s so much to be thankful for!

Every year Jeff and I have a Thankfulness Jar. Throughout the year we write blessings and thanksgivings in slips of paper and then read them all on Thanksgiving. It’s such a fun way to remember the big and the little things that happened this year. This year we aren’t able to go home for Thanksgiving, though we won’t be alone thanks to some great new friends!

Thankfulness in a Jar

I love Thanksgiving. The food, the pie, the laughter, all the friends and family, and sharing our thankfulness and stories of God’s good make it one of my favorite days of the year. But my absolute favorite holiday is Christmas and it’s hard to not get overly excited and start decorating before I’ve had my turkey and pumpkin pie. Well, I put up my first Christmas decor last night…I couldn’t help it!  We are celebrating Thanksgiving tonight with our Bible study group so bring on the Christmas tunes!

I’m sure I’ll be putting up the tree and breaking out the stockings within days and my poor husband will have to listen to carols all day long because CHRISTMAS!

I love everything about Christmas. There’s something magical about it all even though society in general ignores Christ.

I love celebrating the birth of my Savior.

Leave a Reply

