Live with Less in a Small Space :: Day 14

For today I’m sending you back in time a bit to a previous post I wrote about Purging your stuff. Apartment/dorm living means small spaces and often very little storage pace. It’s important to go through your things from time to time and get rid of the things you aren’t using!

Have you worn it in the last year? No? Donate it.

How often do you use it? Never? Probably should get rid of it.

Do you have a huge collection? Can you pair it down to your favorite 10?

Growing up my mom was all about purging material things. When mom got into “simplifying mode” we kids would try to wear everything in our closet and made sure to play with all our toys! But her craziness has worn off on me and it really makes sense now- the more you own the more you have to take care of. That random platter I never use is just another thing to store, I don’t really make jewelry anymore and that box is crowding up my closet, I know I have clothes I’m never going to wear again but are taking up hangers. Getting rid of things you don’t need or use makes room for new fun things too!

Okay…I’m starting to ramble, just click below to go back in time a bit and hear about one of my purging days!

Purging Time!
Leave a Reply

