Fallen for Fall

I love Autumn. Colorful trees, crisp air, pumpkin patches, cozy rainy days, pumpkin lattes, big sweaters, boots, school supplies, and the list goes on and on. Autumn is just starting to peak out back home in Oregon and I miss it!

Here in Texas I’m lucky to wake up to a morning cooler that 85 degrees and sweaters are a no-go in 100 degree weather. Meh.

But this heat and lack of colorful trees and pumpkin patches with corn mazes wont stop me from celebrating a little bit!

Here are some of my Fall celebration ideas:

This FREE PRINTABLE from Simple as That will be making an appearance somewhere in our apartment.
This idea also comes from Simple as That. Maybe some of my Northwest friends can mail me some pretty leaves, yes???
I love Domestically Speaking’s Fall mantle from last year! I just need to hang a shelf and find some cheap white pumpkins… Anyone know where I can get some in Texas?
LOVE this simple display from The Shabby Creek Cottage!
I have the antlers (just need to mount them creatively) but please someone, where do I get beautiful white pumpkins? And the white hutch would be nice too 🙂 Check out more of Domestic Fashonista’s Fall decor here.
Doing this.
I really want a vintage ladder! And I LOVE Just Following Jesus’s fall decor!!!
If we get invited to a Halloween party, this will be my costume.
I’m going to make a TON of pumpkin yummies. See all my ideas HERE!
As soon as it gets cold enough I’m going to throw ion my chunky scarf, sweater and boots and find me a pumpkin latte!

For the most part our new apartment remains undecorated as we don’t have any income to buy much furniture (until I can find a job that is), so most of my pretty things are living in boxes. But I was blessed by a dear friend with some money for decorating this weekend, so yesterday I went and bought a couple bookshelves! I’m digging out my fall decor and planning some new fun projects! Stay tuned 🙂

5 thoughts on “Fallen for Fall

  1. I’m so excited to make pumpkin goodies too!!! We’ll be taking a trip to the pumpkin patch at the end of this month or beginning of next to pick a pumpkin or two! Homemade pumpkin puree is the best! And I love all your fall decorating ideas… I am going to attempt some of them… decor has never been my thing, but I must try! 🙂

  2. I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made
    good content as you did, the web will be much more useful
    than ever before.

Leave a Reply

