Slightly Unexpected Loves

My decorating style has changed quite a bit from my teen years (think neon green and hot pink with horse posters everywhere), but though my style is more neutral and country, there are some sill whimsical things I wouldn’t mind having in my home. (click on pictures to be taken to original site.)

it’s actually half off right now and very tempting.

This vase for instance. Yes, it is strange and silly but I like that. Image a bunch of flowers bursting from between its ears instead of sticks. It would be one of those things that made me smile when I saw it and laugh at others reactions. If I ever find an antique one cast off in a Goodwill I’m totally buying and spray painting it white.

 

I also love these serving utensils! 

 

 

 

 

 

This apron please!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These sweet bookends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

And definitely one of these cuties (okay, that one was expected).

One thought on “Slightly Unexpected Loves

Leave a Reply

