Mini Vacation

Jeff and I fly down to Texas tomorrow night with his dad. I cam really excited to see our new home town! Though, Lord willing, it will only be a temporary home as Jeff works through Law School, it will be home nonetheless.
I called around today to set up appointments to see various apartments and every time I was on the phone they surprised me with their maple syrup like voices and by calling me ma’m.
Though part of the United States the south will certainly have its own culture for me to learn and get use to.
I hope to keep up this blog and add a new menu tab specifically for Texas so that all you friends and family can keep tabs on us kids these next three years and so I can share the joys and frustrations we meet along the way. Blogging is just so therapeutic πŸ™‚
I’ll keep ya posted!

20130510-152621.jpg

2 thoughts on “Mini Vacation

  1. Where at in Texas? When do you move? Exciting! Let me know if there is anything we can help you with or if you have any questions! It will be 2 years for us in Dallas come August..crazy!

Leave a Reply

