She Reads Truth

To be completely honest, I am terrible about reading my Bible everyday. This morning was probably the first time in two weeks.

Being in the Word is really helpful and I noticeably see the difference in my attitude and joy when I spend time with God. But knowing and doing are two different things.

I thought maybe if I had a fun plan that kept me accountable then i could get into the habit more easily. So I poked around the iTunes Store and I found reading plan links in a Bible app to shereadstruth.com. They keep track if you read and when and you can even enter in email addresses so they can email your progress to your accountability partners once a week.

This sounds like what I need to I started one of the shorter plans today reading through Philippians. I would love to have any of you as accountability partners or be yours! feel free to message me with prayer requests too!

Day 1: Philippians 1:1-11

20130430-220040.jpg

Leave a Reply

