Fun Finds and a Light Box

After work yesterday I walked around one of my favorite little stores here in Salem, Aunt Bee’s, and found some fun little treasures.

I collect old skeleton keys. I love the story behind them- the age, wear, and patina to them. This key isn’t that old but I liked it. I’ve been keeping my eye on that silver spoon for a couple months ad it finally went half off! I love the shape of the bowl and that it has my initial on it. I can’t decide what I want to use it for and if i want to make a spoon ring out of it. Hmm…

Then I got into a crafty fit and made a small light box for photography. It makes a HUGE difference!

Making this little light box was SO easy! Check out this great tutorial from Flax&Twine.

projectsdecor 2013 017

3 thoughts on “Fun Finds and a Light Box

Leave a Reply

