Dream Living Room

As much as I love my little apartment I’m going to love having a house someday! I’ve been on Pinterest long enough to have themes and trends in my decorating boards be noticeable – the stuff that keeps showing up is what I like! So I decided to go room by imaginary room and design my someday home. (Disclaimer: I am a woman and therefore these plans could change at any moment without warning.) {Check out more Mood Boards by clicking the menu link above!}

decorating

Wall color: a light, warm grey. Like that pictured in the upper right.

Main colors: Bright blue, like the back ground=accent color. greys, blues. wood tones, some mercury glass for sparkle.

  1.    wall mirror from a Joss & Main Collection
  2. sweater pillow. I hand made one of these from a Goodwill sweater. But if you dont want to DIY Pottery Barn has some nice ones.
  3. Chevron throw blanket in aqua from High Street Market
  4. A couple grey or white wing back chairs. This one I found on Etsy, but when the time comes I’ll probably shop Craigs List for  better deals.
  5. These lamps were DIY! I’m thinking I gotta find some great lamps at the Goodwill and try out this technique!
  6. Aparently these were on Overstock.com at one point.
  7. I LOVE THESE little bud vases from Ruche. I want them soooo bad! (hint hint Easter Bunny!)
  8. I just like the shimmer this pillow adds to the mix. I would probably make my own pillow cases to save money.
  9. I love the wood and metal in this coffee table from World Market! I REALLY love the table pictured center/right side-I could DIY that!
  10. Rugs USA has LOTS of pretty rugs! I want wood floors in my dream house (and floor heating too!) so beautiful cozy rugs are a must. i love this blue Moroccan tile print, but I’m also in love with a couple of grey rugs on their site…
  11. This wool throw blanket from Anthropologie looks so comfy! I would also like this sheepskin rug from Ikea PLEASE!

When people walk into my someday home I want them to feel welcome, comfortable and warm in my home. Calming colors, cozy fabrics, warm wood and organic baskets, fun patterns and textures, with a little sparkle, and a lots of windows for natural light- sigh…it’s relaxing me already.

See more of my decorating style HERE and HERE on my Pinterest boards.

One thought on “Dream Living Room

Leave a Reply

