One of my resolutions this year was to make life more beautiful. I want to make others lives more beautiful as well as my own life.

One way I’m making my life more beautiful is getting healthier. I started a week long challenge for myself on Wednesday where I can only eat one bread product a day in addition to eating healthy (which I track with Livestrong) and exercising more.

I’ve been doing well on eating so far and I wanted to share a quick 10 minute workout I did today that kicked my butt!

click picture to follow the link to the video on TODAY’s website

Here a breakdown of the exercises:

  • 100 Jumping Jacks
  • 90 butt kickers
  • 80 high knees
  • 70 kicks
  • 60 mountain climbers
  • 50 Toy Soliders
  • 40 shoulder side-to-side
  • 30 inner heel touches (pictured above)
  • 20 squat jumps/basketball jump shots
  • 10 kick drops

The key is DON’T STOP and do the moves WITH GOOD FORM as quickly as possible to get the most out of this workout.

 

 

Leave a Reply

