Super Easy Bread Recipe

I promised some friends to post the recipe I’ve been using to make bread. It is beyond easy! I don’t cook unless it is easy and I’ve been afraid of making bread for so long because of how time consuming it sounded. Traditional recipes are very time consuming- but this one is not!

I found it here at Smockity Frocks. You should go there for the full recipe and great tutorial!

Once a week (or whenever I run out of dough) it takes maybe ten minutes to mix together the 4 ingredients (that are probably in your pantry already and are super cheap!) then you let it rise for two hours. Grab a hunk of dough and bake according to her directions and store the rest in the fridge for up to two weeks! When you want to make more, just grab a hunk out of the fridge and let it rise for 40 more minutes. Easy-peasy!

I used this recipe to make sandwich bread and then this week I used two smaller chunks to make soup bowls! I just used a small serrated knife to carve out the roll- yum!

3 thoughts on “Super Easy Bread Recipe

  1. Don’t be afraid to try other bread recipes too! It may seem scary (it was for me too at first!! I only used one recipe for a while as well…), but it is a lot easier than it looks! It actually gets really fun! I miss you!! We are always praying for you! Love you!

  2. Pingback: My Life Behind the Blog in October | Making Life Beautiful

Leave a Reply

